Ministers for the Department of Infrastructure, Regional Development and Cities The Hon Michael McCormack MP Deputy Prime MinisterMinister for Infrastructure, Transport and Regional Development Senator the Hon Bridget McKenzie Minister for Regional ServicesMinister for SportMinister for Local Government and Decentralisation The Hon Alan Tudge MP Minister for Cities, Urban Infrastructure and Population The Hon Sussan Ley MP Assistant Minister for Regional Development and Territories The Hon Andrew Broad MP Assistant Minister to the Deputy Prime Minister The Hon Scott Buchholz MP Assistant Minister for Roads and Transport The Hon Barnaby Joyce MPFormer Deputy Prime MinisterFormer Minister for Infrastructure and Transport The Hon Dr John McVeigh MPFormer Minister for Regional Development, Territories and Local Government The Hon Keith Pitt MPFormer Assistant Minister to the Deputy Prime Minister The Hon Damian Drum MPFormer Assistant Minister to the Deputy Prime Minister Senator the Hon Fiona Nash Former Minister for Regional DevelopmentFormer Minister for Local Government and Territories The Hon Darren Chester MP Former Minister for Infrastructure and TransportFormer A/g Minister for Regional DevelopmentFormer A/g Minister for Local Government and Territories The Hon Warren Truss MP Former Deputy Prime Minister Former Minister for Infrastructure and Regional Development The Hon Paul Fletcher MP Former Minister for Urban Infrastructure and Cities The Hon Jamie Briggs MP Former Assistant Minister for Infrastructure and Regional Development

Two directors reappointed to Moorebank Intermodal Company

Media Release


21 December 2015

Joint release with:

Mathias Cormann

Minister for Finance

The Government has reappointed two directors to the board of the Moorebank Intermodal Company Limited (MIC) for three-year terms.

Ms Claire Filson and Mr Ray Wilson will continue to provide valuable service and ensure continuity and stability as MIC implements the terms of its commercial deal with the Sydney Intermodal Terminal Alliance.

Ms Filson, who has a strong background in public and private sector construction law and financial services, and a wealth of experience on the boards of several port companies, was first appointed to the board in 2012.

Mr Wilson has considerable experience in investment banking, large scale infrastructure development and leasing deals, including public-private partnerships. All these attributes will continue to benefit the company over the coming three years.

Mr Wilson is also a member of the MIC Land Trust alongside Dr Kerry Schott AO, Chair of the MIC Board.

Fellow current director of the board, Mr Stephen Williams, had advised the Chair that following the expiry of his term on 12 December 2015, he would not be available for reappointment.

We would like to thank Mr Williams for his valuable contribution to the board and wish him all the best for the future.

MIC is a government business enterprise established to transform the movement of freight along the east coast and develop an open-access Intermodal Terminal at Moorebank in Southwest Sydney.