Ministers for the Department of Infrastructure, Regional Development and Cities The Hon Michael McCormack MP Deputy Prime MinisterMinister for Infrastructure, Transport and Regional Development Senator the Hon Bridget McKenzie Minister for Regional ServicesMinister for SportMinister for Local Government and Decentralisation The Hon Alan Tudge MP Minister for Cities, Urban Infrastructure and Population The Hon Sussan Ley MP Assistant Minister for Regional Development and Territories The Hon Andrew Gee MP Assistant Minister to the Deputy Prime Minister The Hon Andrew Broad MP Former Assistant Minister to the Deputy Prime Minister The Hon Scott Buchholz MP Assistant Minister for Roads and Transport The Hon Barnaby Joyce MPFormer Deputy Prime MinisterFormer Minister for Infrastructure and Transport The Hon Dr John McVeigh MPFormer Minister for Regional Development, Territories and Local Government The Hon Keith Pitt MPFormer Assistant Minister to the Deputy Prime Minister The Hon Damian Drum MPFormer Assistant Minister to the Deputy Prime Minister Senator the Hon Fiona Nash Former Minister for Regional DevelopmentFormer Minister for Local Government and Territories The Hon Darren Chester MP Former Minister for Infrastructure and TransportFormer A/g Minister for Regional DevelopmentFormer A/g Minister for Local Government and Territories The Hon Warren Truss MP Former Deputy Prime Minister Former Minister for Infrastructure and Regional Development The Hon Paul Fletcher MP Former Minister for Urban Infrastructure and Cities The Hon Jamie Briggs MP Former Assistant Minister for Infrastructure and Regional Development

Moorebank Intermodal Company—board appointments

Media Release


01 August 2018

Joint release with:

Senator The Hon Mathias Cormann

Minister for Finance
Leader of the Government in the Senate

The Hon David Coleman MP

Assistant Minister for Finance

The Government has extended the term of Dr Kerry Schott as Chair of the Moorebank Intermodal Company Ltd (MIC) Board for an additional 12-month period and appointed three new directors to the Board.

Dr Kerry Schott has served as MIC's inaugural Chair since the company was established in 2012. Dr Schott's reappointment will provide continuity for this important infrastructure project during the next stages of planning and construction.

The appointments of Ms Shirley In't Veld, Mr Andrew Harrison and Ms Christine Holman will bring valuable experience and expertise to the MIC Board, as the project continues in the construction phase and approaches the commencement of logistics operations.

Ms In't Veld has extensive board experience in the public and private sectors including as a director on the NBN Co Board, as well as being the Deputy Chair of the CSIRO. Ms In't Veld also brings significant experience in the logistics and energy industries.

Mr Harrison is an experienced company director and former Chief Financial Officer at a number of ASX 100 companies. He has particular expertise in capital transactions and senior management expertise in the construction and logistics industries.

Ms Holman is an experienced director with over 20 years' experience in senior roles across the media, property, industrial and technology sectors.

We thank Mr Ian Hunt who has recently stepped down as CEO of MIC. Mr Hunt has provided strong and dedicated leadership over the last five years.

Mr David Jurd will continue as interim CEO whilst the new Board completes the recruitment process for Mr Hunt's replacement.