Ministers for the Department of Infrastructure, Regional Development and Cities The Hon Michael McCormack MP Deputy Prime MinisterMinister for Infrastructure, Transport and Regional Development Senator the Hon Bridget McKenzie Minister for Regional ServicesMinister for SportMinister for Local Government and Decentralisation The Hon Alan Tudge MP Minister for Cities, Urban Infrastructure and Population The Hon Sussan Ley MP Assistant Minister for Regional Development and Territories The Hon Andrew Gee MP Assistant Minister to the Deputy Prime Minister The Hon Andrew Broad MP Former Assistant Minister to the Deputy Prime Minister The Hon Scott Buchholz MP Assistant Minister for Roads and Transport The Hon Barnaby Joyce MPFormer Deputy Prime MinisterFormer Minister for Infrastructure and Transport The Hon Dr John McVeigh MPFormer Minister for Regional Development, Territories and Local Government The Hon Keith Pitt MPFormer Assistant Minister to the Deputy Prime Minister The Hon Damian Drum MPFormer Assistant Minister to the Deputy Prime Minister Senator the Hon Fiona Nash Former Minister for Regional DevelopmentFormer Minister for Local Government and Territories The Hon Darren Chester MP Former Minister for Infrastructure and TransportFormer A/g Minister for Regional DevelopmentFormer A/g Minister for Local Government and Territories The Hon Warren Truss MP Former Deputy Prime Minister Former Minister for Infrastructure and Regional Development The Hon Paul Fletcher MP Former Minister for Urban Infrastructure and Cities The Hon Jamie Briggs MP Former Assistant Minister for Infrastructure and Regional Development

Full WSA Co Board now confirmed

Media Release


15 November 2017

Joint release with:

Mathias Cormann

Minister for Finance

The Government has appointed three further Directors to the Board of WSA Co Limited (WSA Co), the Government company which is building Western Sydney Airport.

Mr Vince Graham AM, Ms Anthea Hammon and Mr John Weber will join the Chair Mr Paul O'Sullivan, and Directors Mrs Fiona Balfour, Mr Tim Eddy and Ms Christine Spring on the WSA Co Board.

These three additional Directors will bring extensive knowledge from across industry to the airport project, as well as deep connections to the region.

Mr Graham, a Penrith local, brings a wealth of experience in the public sector. He has worked in Chief Executive roles in infrastructure and public transport organisations, including at Networks NSW and RailCorp NSW, where he had responsibility for the $30 billion Waratah train project. He was appointed to the Board of the Australian Rail Track Corporation in March 2016.

Ms Hammon is a Blue Mountains resident and the Managing Director of Scenic World Blue Mountains. Ms Hammon brings experience as both an engineer and as leader of one of the most popular tourist attractions in Australia. Ms Hammon has previous Board experience as a director of the Australian Leisure and Recreation Association and Blue Mountains Economic Enterprise.

Mr Weber has considerable experience in the legal sector and currently sits on the Board of Airservices Australia as Deputy Chair. He adds considerable legal skill and experience, having been the Australian Managing Partner of DLA Piper, one of the world's largest law firms. Mr Weber has worked across a number of sectors, including transport, health, financial services and defence.

The solid mix of skills and expertise of all Board Members, as well as their strong links to Western Sydney, will ensure the development of Western Sydney Airport has the very best leadership.

Western Sydney Airport commences operations in 2026.