Ministers for the Department of Infrastructure, Regional Development and Cities The Hon Michael McCormack MP Deputy Prime MinisterMinister for Infrastructure, Transport and Regional Development Senator the Hon Bridget McKenzie Minister for Regional ServicesMinister for SportMinister for Local Government and Decentralisation The Hon Alan Tudge MP Minister for Cities, Urban Infrastructure and Population The Hon Sussan Ley MP Assistant Minister for Regional Development and Territories The Hon Andrew Gee MP Assistant Minister to the Deputy Prime Minister The Hon Andrew Broad MP Former Assistant Minister to the Deputy Prime Minister The Hon Scott Buchholz MP Assistant Minister for Roads and Transport The Hon Barnaby Joyce MPFormer Deputy Prime MinisterFormer Minister for Infrastructure and Transport The Hon Dr John McVeigh MPFormer Minister for Regional Development, Territories and Local Government The Hon Keith Pitt MPFormer Assistant Minister to the Deputy Prime Minister The Hon Damian Drum MPFormer Assistant Minister to the Deputy Prime Minister Senator the Hon Fiona Nash Former Minister for Regional DevelopmentFormer Minister for Local Government and Territories The Hon Darren Chester MP Former Minister for Infrastructure and TransportFormer A/g Minister for Regional DevelopmentFormer A/g Minister for Local Government and Territories The Hon Warren Truss MP Former Deputy Prime Minister Former Minister for Infrastructure and Regional Development The Hon Paul Fletcher MP Former Minister for Urban Infrastructure and Cities The Hon Jamie Briggs MP Former Assistant Minister for Infrastructure and Regional Development

RDA committees growing stronger regions in Victoria

Media Release


26 February 2016

Joint release with:

Jaala Pulford

Victorian Minister for Agriculture
Victorian Minister for Regional Development

RDA committees growing stronger regions in Victoria

Regional development in communities across Victoria has received a boost with the appointment of new members to Regional Development Australia (RDA) committees across the state announced by the Australian and Victorian governments today.

Minister for Regional Development Fiona Nash said the appointments will ensure that RDA committees continue to drive economic growth and make the most of the potential capability of their regions.

“The RDA committees are well placed to support stronger regional growth across the state and ensure all three tiers of government work together,” Senator Nash said.

“RDA consists of a national network of 55 committees that strongly focus on regional economic development and facilitate local projects that aim to make a difference in local communities.

“RDA committees also provide good regional governance and help better identify and implement projects.”

Victorian Minister for Regional Development Jaala Pulford said RDA committees provide advice to the Government on critical issues affecting each region and are an important mechanism to increase access to Australian and Victorian Government programs in their communities.

“Victorian RDA committees will continue to work in partnership with the three levels of government, helping to build a stronger regional Victoria through job creation, better infrastructure and new investment,” Ms Pulford said.

“The RDA committees will work closely with Victoria's new Regional Partnerships to advise on the priorities that matter most to their communities.”

The RDAs benefitting from new appointments are South Melbourne, West Melbourne, Grampians, Gippsland, East Melbourne, Barwon South West, Loddon Mallee, Hume and North Melbourne.

A full list of appointees and returning committee members follows at Attachment A.

Attachment A: New and returning committee members, Victorian RDAs

RDANew membersReturning members
Barwon South West Sue Wilkinson
Carolyn Woods
Grant Sutherland
Darryl Mohr
Anita Rank
Elaine Carbines
Ruth Gstrein
Kaye Scholfield
Andrew Westlake
East Melbourne Glenn Patterson
Jo Priest
Kristin Michaels
Vijay Susarla
Angeline Achariya
Graeme Emonson
Roslyn Hore
Juergen Schneider
Gippsland Helen Anstis
Susan Coffey
Gary Gaffney
Paul Griffin
Jane Leslie
Kellie O'Callaghan
Toni Wakefield
Paul Buckley
Angela Hutson
David Morcom
Timothy Tamlin
Grampians John Ackland
Peter Brown
Justin Gilbert
Shelley Green
Robyn Gulline
Paul Hooper
Craig Fletcher
David Miller
Judith Verlin
Hume Felicia Dean
Peter Gray
Patience Harrington
Rebecca McKenzie
Dennis O'Brien
Juliana Phelps
Douglas Sharp
Benedict Hardman
Anthony Thompson
Loddon Mallee Leonie Burrows
Lisa Farrar
Peter Johnston
Jeff Rigby
Damien Tangey
Caroline Welsh
Craig Niemann
North Melbourne Erika Hughes
Frances Coppolillo
Susan Davies
David Williamson
Shawn Wolfe
Mario Butera
Terence Larkins
David Turnbull
Tom Melican
South Melbourne Vinita Godinho
Grant Radford
Julie Reid
Jillian Walsh
Stephen Chapple
Greg Hunt
Lyndon Joss
Geoff Spring
West Melbourne Janice Thomas
Christopher Eddy
Monika Schott
Craig Rowley
Rhyll Dorrington
Alexandra Cockram
Peter Dawkins
Katarina Persic