03 Dec 2021
Preserving Australia's at-risk collections with $47 million

The Morrison Government is investing more than $47 million to digitise and preserve collection material held by the National Film and Sound Archive (NFSA), and seven other National Collecting Institutions, and to maintain the National Library of…

02 Dec 2021
New Chair appointed to the Board of Creative Partnerships Australia

The Morrison Government has appointed Dr Richard Dammery as the next Chair of the Board of Creative Partnerships Australia, replacing Ms Catherine Walter AM when her term ends in mid-December.

02 Dec 2021
Cooling down in Darwin: new heat mitigation strategy launched

Helping people experience the best of Darwin’s lifestyle by mitigating the seasonal impact of Darwin’s hot and humid climate is the focus of a brand new strategy that has been launched today.

01 Dec 2021
New legislation to protect consumers and support competition

The Morrison Government has today secured the passage of the Telstra Corporation and Other Legislation Amendment Bill 2021, guaranteeing that important consumer outcomes continue to be delivered regardless of how Telstra structures itself, both…

01 Dec 2021
Mango Hill Station Park ‘n’ Ride expansion moves closer

The upgrade of the Park ‘n’ Ride at Mango Hill Station has reached another milestone with the release of the proposed designs today, which include an additional 280 car spaces and Kiss ‘n’ Ride (quick drop-off and pick-up zone) improvements.

01 Dec 2021
Green light for Prospect Highway upgrade

The Prospect Highway is set for a $280 million upgrade that will improve safety and travel times in Sydney’s west, thanks to a joint funding commitment from the Australian and New South Wales governments.

30 Nov 2021
Stage 1 of Roe Street Enhancement complete

The first stage of the transformative $22 million Roe Street Enhancement has now been completed and is ready to be enjoyed by motorists, cyclists and pedestrians.

30 Nov 2021
$1.6 billion Northern Road upgrade in Western Sydney complete

The $1.6 billion Northern Road project in Western Sydney is now complete almost a year ahead of schedule, providing a continuous 36-kilometre dual carriageway from Narellan to Penrith.

30 Nov 2021
Contract awarded for Bridge Inn Road Upgrade in Melbourne

Drivers, pedestrians and cyclists in Melbourne’s north can look forward to a safer and less congested trip, thanks to the planned Bridge Inn Road Upgrade.

The contract to deliver the project has been awarded to Laing O’Rourke.

29 Nov 2021
Torrens to Darlington reference designs released in Adelaide

The congestion-busting $9.9 billion Torrens to Darlington (T2D) Project has reached a significant milestone with the release of the project’s Reference Design for community feedback.

28 Nov 2021
Transformation of Peel transport network continues with METRONET

The $32 million Mandurah Station multi-storey car park has officially opened, providing commuters from across the Peel region with access to almost 1,900 parking bays.

26 Nov 2021
Supporting the return of Australian live music

Applications are now open for the fourth round of the Morrison Government’s $20 million Live Music Australia program, designed to bring more home-grown music to Australian stages.

25 Nov 2021
Massive milestone for Ovingham Level Crossing Removal Project

Work to fix one of Adelaide’s most frustrating traffic bottlenecks is powering ahead with the first bridge girders for the $196 million Ovingham Level Crossing Removal Project lifted into place.

22 Nov 2021
Updated .au Domain Administration Terms of Endorsement Released

The Morrison Government has today released updated Terms of Endorsement for the administrator of the .au internet domain, the .au Domain Administration (auDA), to ensure it remains fit for purpose in supporting Australians connecting online.

22 Nov 2021
New Chair and director appointed to NBN Co Board

The Morrison Government has appointed current NBN Co Board member Ms Kate McKenzie to the role of Chair, and Ms Nerida Caesar as Non-Executive Director to the Board for a term of three years, effective 1 January 2022.