New Board of Directors for .au Domain Administration (auDA)

The Morrison Government notes the independent appointment of a new Board of Directors for Domain Administration (auDA), to be led by incoming Chair Mr Alan Cameron AO.

Mr Cameron AO brings substantial experience to the position through directorship roles in the public and private sectors, including as part-time Chair of the New South Wales Law Reform Commission and the former Chair of the Australian Securities Investments Commission (ASIC).

The new Board will comprise nine Directors with the appointments effective from 15 November 2019.

The Minister for Communications, Cyber Safety and the Arts, the Hon Paul Fletcher MP, said the reconstituted Board will take forward auDA's vital role of independently administering Australia's domain name framework.

"The Government welcomes the appointments and looks forward to the new Board continuing to lead auDA in providing a safe, secure and trusted .au domain for all Australians," Minister Fletcher said.

The Government acknowledges the service of the outgoing auDA Board, including auDA's current Chair Ms Suzanne Ewart.

More information on the appointments is at: