NBN Co Board Reappointment

The Government has reappointed Andrew (Drew) Clarke to the NBN Co Limited (NBN Co) Board for the next three years, commencing 22 August 2020.

Mr Clarke joined the NBN Co Board in 2017 and served as a non-executive Director during his first term.

His reappointment speaks to the importance of maintaining strong and experienced leadership on the NBN Co Board, as the network rollout surpasses the 99 per cent complete milestone, and the company increasingly focuses on transitioning into the next phase of operations.

Mr Clarke has extensive experience in public policy, having served in a range of senior government positions, including as Secretary of the Department of Resources, Energy and Tourism from 2010 to 2013, Secretary of the Department of Communications from 2013 to 2015, and Chief of Staff in the Office of the Prime Minister from 2015 to 2017.

Mr Clarke’s skills and expertise have enabled him to bring valuable experience to the NBN Co Board and he has made a significant contribution to the Board to date.

We congratulate Mr Clarke on his reappointment, and look forward to continuing to work with him in 2020 and beyond.

Media contacts:

Minister Cormann:

Karen Wu | 0428 350 139 | Karen.Wu@finance.gov.au

Minister Fletcher:

Rebecca Papillo | 0439 892 771 | Rebecca.Papillo@communications.gov.au