Moorebank Intermodal Company Chair reappointed

Media Release


11 August 2015

Joint release with:

Mathias Cormann

Minister for Finance

The Australian Government has reappointed Dr Kerry Schott AO as Chair of the Board of Directors of the Moorebank Intermodal Company (MIC) for a further three years.

Dr Schott has been Chair since the company was formed in December 2012. Her reappointment provides a level of continuity and stability to the project as MIC implements the terms of its commercial deal with Sydney Intermodal Terminal Alliance (SIMTA).

Under Dr Schott's stewardship, MIC concluded an agreement with SIMTA, comprising Qube Holdings and Aurizon Holdings, for the development of the Moorebank Intermodal Terminal.

Dr Schott has significant expertise and experience in infrastructure, investment and public policy through her board membership roles in Infrastructure Australia and Infrastructure Partnerships Australia.

Dr Schott is a key member on the boards of NBN Co and the NSW Treasury Corporation. She has also held senior executive roles as the CEO of the NSW Commission of Audit, CEO of Sydney Water, Managing Director of Deutsche Bank and Executive Vice President of Bankers Trust Australia.

Dr Schott was also recognised with an Order of Australia award earlier this year, for distinguished service to business and commerce through a range of public and private sector finance roles, to leadership in the delivery of government infrastructure projects, and to the community.